The Old Mysore region consists of the districts of Mysuru, Chamarajanagar, Bengaluru Rural, Kolar, Chikkaballapur, Mandya, Hassan and Tumakuru and is dominated by the Vokkaligas who account for close to 16 per cent of the state’s voting population

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *